Purpose
This article walks through how to manage devices and view relevant device information in Vision Hub.
Pre-Live Notice
Overview
See the tour below for a general Vision Hub overview.
Process
See below for how to how to manage devices and view relevant device information in Vision Hub.
Login and Confirm Org/Location(s)
- Log into the Vision Hub site with ADM credentials. (The credentials must be tied to an account with the Operator role in order to access this site.)
- Select the relevant Organization and Location(s) for the devices using the dropdowns in the upper left.
Reach the Devices Page
In the navigation on the lefthand side of the page, there is the option to:
- View and manage all devices: Select Devices on the left-hand side of the screen to reach the Devices page for all devices.
- View and manage devices with HSA lockout issues: At the top of the Dashboard under Hardware issues, the number of devices in HSA lockout will display. If there are any, select View all to reach the Devices page with a pre-filtered list of all devices in HSA lockout. (Please see the Remote Reset HSA Lockouts Guide for more information and important considerations.)
- View and manage devices with connectivity issues: At the top of the Dashboard under Hardware issues, the number of devices with connectivity issues will display. If there are any, select View all to reach the Devices page with a pre-filtered list of all devices with connectivity issues.
View and Manage Devices
The Devices page shows a list of devices with identifying info and device management options. There is a toolbar at the top with the option to expand info, collapse info, search via search bar, and sort or filter devices.
Identifying information will display for each device.
When collapsed, the following device information will display:
- Device Name
- Location
- Recent activity:
- Last Sale
- Last Restock
- Last planogram (when the planogram was last populated, or empty if there is no planogram)
- Smart store configuration:
- Smart Store ID (formerly known as Stockwell ID)
- Type
- Manufacturer
- Cabinets (number of cabinets)
- Temperature icon (Green = Normal ; Red = HSA Lockout.)
- Connectivity icon (Green = Online; Red with a line through it = Offline.)
- View planogram button (Select to view and edit the planogram for the device. See the View and Edit Planogram section of this article for more information.)
- View more button (Select to expand for more device info and management options.)
When expanded, the device info. will also show:
- Cabinet Configuration (configuration with number of shelves and cameras per cabinet)
- Device health:
- Temperature (status with description of action needed)
- If the device is in HSA lockout and remote HSA resets are enabled, an HSA reset button will display.
(Please see the Remote Reset HSA Lockouts Guide for more information and important considerations.)
- If the device is in HSA lockout and remote HSA resets are enabled, an HSA reset button will display.
- Connection (status with description of action needed)
- Last Sync (date and time of last sync)
- If the unit is online, Sync now and Reboot buttons will display to sync or reboot the device.
- If the unit is online, Sync now and Reboot buttons will display to sync or reboot the device.
- Temperature (status with description of action needed)
View and Edit Planogram
From the Devices page, a list of devices will display with identifying info and device management options. Select the View planogram button to view and edit the planogram for that device.
From the planogram page, the device's planogram will display. To edit the planogram:
- Drag and drop products onto the planogram to add them to the appropriate slot(s). Products to add will show on the left-hand column, and can be searched for via the search bar.
- Select the checkmark(s) on the desired slots, then select the Swap or Remove button to swap products or remove them from the planogram.
- To update the product image, select the product on the slot, and a popup will appear to drag and drop or upload the image. Select Save image to save the image or Cancel to go back.
- Once finished, select Save planogram to save changes to the planogram. To undo the last action or cancel changes made, select the Undo last action or Cancel changes button accordingly.