The Send a Snack Feature in ADM allows the kiosk end users to send money to other accounts. This is a free feature: there is no fee for the user.
If the gifted amount is not used within 30 days of being sent, it will expire and be given back to the person who sent it.
How to Send a Snack Gift
To Send a Snack Gift, select the Send a Snack button from the Home screen.
From here, you can select the amount of money you would like to send to the receiver ($1 minimum). You can also personalize the gift with a sticker and an optional message.
Your gift will be public by default and will appear in the Gift Feed on the home page. If you do not want this gift to be public, you may mark this gift as private by selecting the Private button before sending.
You may manually enter the email address of your recipient, or you can search your contacts for them. Once the system confirms their account information, the gift amount will be sent.
Insufficient Funds for Sending a Snack Gift
If you attempt to send a Snack Gift for a higher amount than your current balance, the system will first take the money that is available in your account. After that, it will prompt you to input your credit card information to cover the rest of the gift amount.
Accepting a Snack Gift
When a person sends you a Snack Gift amount, you will be notified via your email address. If a Snack Gift has been sent to you but you don't have a GMA account, you will receive an email prompting you to download the 365Pay app and create an account to receive your gift.
Once you have accepted the snack gift, that amount will be added to your account. Your snack details screen will also be updated to reflect the change.
Canceling a Snack Gift
A sender can cancel a gift after sending it until it's been accepted. Once it's been accepted, it cannot be canceled. A sender can also cancel an unused gift before it expires.
Canceling a gift will move the gifted money back to the sender’s account, and the Snack Details screen will be updated for both the sender and receiver. The person who originally received it can no longer accept the gift once it has been canceled.
Expired Snack Gifts
If the gifted amount is not used within 30 days of being sent, it will expire and be given back to the person who sent it. The Snack Details screen will be updated for both the sender and receiver to show that it is no longer available for the receiver.
View Snack Gift History
Send a Snack Gift Feed
The Gift Feed is found on the Home page of the app, just below the Send a Snack button. It lists all public gifts from your home location and campus. If a gift is marked "private," it will not be listed here.
Blocking A User
If you have received a snack gift from a person you do not want to be able to receive from, you may block them.
- The recipient can choose to block a user and will be prompted with details on what a block will do. They can either cancel the block or continue. If they continue, the ‘Accept Snack’ button will be removed and the gift will be canceled.
- Recipients updated Send a Snack details screen after the recipient has been blocked the sender (note that the gift can no longer be accepted and is canceled).
- Senders updated Send a Snack details screen after the recipient has been blocked the sender (note that the gift is canceled).
- Note that the Sender’s account balance will receive back the canceled gift amount by 365.
- You can ‘unblock’ a blocked user at any time by going to Settings > Blocked Users. If you have Send a Snack toggled off, you will not see the ‘Blocked Users’ option and will need to toggle it on to access. Any blocked users in your list will be saved regardless of if you have ‘Send a Snack’ toggled on or off until you ‘unblock’ them at which point, they will be removed from your list
(Block user from sending any gifts which can be unblocked from settings at any time and monies move from 365 back to the sender's account)
Turn off Send A Snack
You can turn off Send A Snack functionality by navigating to the Settings menu and toggling the Send A Snack option to Off. This will also remove the Gift Feed from your Home screen.
If you decide to turn on Send A Snack again in the future, your list of Blocked Users will be the same as the last time it was enabled.